Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jeannine tutors in Pompano Beach, FL

Jeannine J.

Private tutor in Pompano Beach, FL

Education

Nova Southeastern University, B.S. Biology received in 05/2014, G.P.A.: 3.03; worked full-time while attending school to pay for tuition and apartment independently.

Experience

Throughout college I conducted study sessions; privately and in groups. My students attested to earning higher exam scores because of my tutoring sessions. I enjoy tutoring because I obtain gratification from giving back to a younger generation, and the success of my students provides me with a meaningful and fulfilling position in life. Relevant courses I have taken include: Anatomy and Physiology I/II, Advanced Human Physiology, Biology I/II, Genetics, Cellular and Molecular Biology, Invertebrate Zoology, General Chemistry I/II, Organic Chemistry I/II, Biochemistry, Intermediate Algebra, College Algebra, Algebra and Trigonometry with Analytic Geometry, Calculus I, Elementary Statistics, Physics I/II, and Medical Terminology.

Availability

Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday at any time, Thursday at any time, Saturday in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I have a seventy-five gallon salt water aquarium; this is my greatest hobby. I grow my own fruits, vegetables and herbs; my garden also consists of orchids and bonsais. Fitness and health are very important to me; I frequently jog the beach, hit the punching bag, do yoga, roller blade, skateboard, surf, snorkel/free dive, and cook at home. I love to shoot pool and play darts, and I am currently learning to sew. I believe that cleanliness is next to Godliness, and so I spend much time grooming myself and organizing my home. I have spent many years in the hospitality industry and have developed a professionalism in communication and congeniality; as well as a respect for may different types of religions, ethnicity and nationalities. I am learning to speak French, Spanish and Portuguese.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!